• Free Shipping
  • 100% Refund
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Replacements
0
Shopping
Bag
$0
Select Your Currency
 
EXTRA 10% OFF STOREWIDE*
USE CODE: FAB10
EXTRA 35% OFF*
Submit your chess story or video to unlock the code >>
NEW ARRIVALS

Chess Set storage box coffer with double tray fixed slots for 4" - 4.5" Pieces

Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s)

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

HANDMADE PRODUCTS

FREE REPLACEMENTS

 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A Fine way to protect your valuable Chess Pieces Review by Pat
Price
Value
Quality
The sturdy outside build and soft protective inner slots for the chess pieces makes this a great product to protect your important chess pieces.
One thing i found annoying however was the smell of the leatherette. It took a while for the smell to finally dissipate to a minimum. Overall, the product definitely compliments the more expensive chess pieces. (Posted on 1/9/2017)
Perfect storage box Review by John Goldthorpe
Value
Quality
Price
This is an excellent box for the storage and transportation of the finer chess sets. Use a piece of Styrofoam or foam rubber to layover the chessmen to hold them in place during transportation. I would definitely recommend this box for the storage and protection of your chess set. (Posted on 8/19/2016)
Great storage box Review by John Goldthorpe
Price
Value
Quality
A well-made handsome storage box and carrying case. Use a piece of Styrofoam a or foam rubber over the top of the pieces to keep them from moving during transport. A very impressive beautiful box. (Posted on 7/8/2016)
second one bought Review by Alan
Price
Value
Quality
Had another chess set that needed a good box. So knowing how good the products are across the store here I just bought another one. Well worth the money try finding anything has good let alone the low cost in the UK forget it buy from here! (Posted on 4/26/2016)
This a box for a vauled set Review by Alan
Quality
Price
Value
The chess box is for the chess set that you wish to keep it a perfect condition. It carries well when I took it to my chess club everyone asked me where I got the box and the set. When I told them and the price they thought I was having them on till they looked the web site on the internet. This is a quality item.
(Posted on 4/1/2016)
POSH Review by Kakhan55
Value
Quality
Price
A million dollar set would rests with assurance (Posted on 3/22/2016)
Great buy for my set Review by George
Quality
Price
Value
I bought this box among other products .
Comments on the box:
Great product to protect my luxury chess pieces.
Made from soft materials that will perfectly keep the pieces safe.
Each piece is fitted in its place, and does not move or slip out.
Even when I carry the bag with the handle the pieces stays in its place and does not shake around.
Excellent product that deserves it money.
The material is nice and the box is well made.
Well done.

Suggestion:
Offer various inner color choices.


Customer service:
Excellent support from "Sapna" for pre and post buying.
Chessbazaar customer support "Sapna" is great… It is one of your greatest assets. Keep it up.
(Posted on 9/22/2015)
A fine chess set deserves comfort... Review by MickA
Price
Value
Quality
...and this storage coffer certainly provides it. It's a very suitable home for any large set such as the CB 1849 repro set, it's built to last and can be locked to prevent the box springing open accidentally. An excellent accessory from Chessbazaar. (Posted on 6/11/2015)
Great storage and protection for your chess set Review by Wayne
Quality
Price
Value
I would reiterate what previous reviewers have said- great quality , pieces tend to move around if you do not use( the now supplied) packing foam fantastic investment , this will be a heirloom piece! (Posted on 6/3/2015)
Great Value for Money.. Review by Himanshu
Got this storage box after quite a bit of looking around. I bought pieces with a 4.5 inch King, and they fit perfectly in this box. The quality of the materials used is good and the construction is sturdy. Seems like the box would last. The pieces fit into their respective slots, and the velvet prevents them from getting any scratches. I would have liked it if the fit was a little more snug, so the pieces wouldn't juggle when the box is held in an upright position. I just keep some folded velvet cloth I had lying around over the pieces to prevent them from juggling around. Handling is fine too. Its more like a mini suitcase, and with the strong handle, its pretty easy to carry around too. The bottom line is, if you are buying expensive pieces, this storage box is a good buy to keep them safe. Also, its good value for the price. (Posted on 12/18/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Chess Set storage box coffer with double tray fixed slots for 4" - 4.5" Pieces

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality
Back to Top

 -   +