• Free Shipping
  • 100% Refund
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Replacements
0
Shopping
Bag
$0
Select Your Currency
 
EXTRA 25% OFF ON ORDER BELOW $100*
Use Code: SPRING25 | T&C Apply*
EXTRA 40% OFF ON TOTAL ABOVE $100*
Use Code: SPRING40 | T&C Apply*
Clearance Sale | Up to 70% Off

Wooden Chess Board Ebony Sheesham Wood 23" - 60 mm

Price
Value
Quality
11 Review(s)

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

HANDMADE PRODUCTS

FREE REPLACEMENTS

 
Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Excellent board, but damaged Review by Al
Quality
Price
Value
The board is excellent, but mine arrived damaged. I told Chess Bazaar that I may be able fix it myself if they sent me a small bottle of liquid lacquer they used. They told me to use a spray can lacquer purchased from a hardware store. I said I didn't feel comfortable doing the repair in that case. They told me to fix it myself. I tried but wasn't happy with the results. There is an art to getting a super smooth finish with a spray can; obviously, I'm not there yet. This is the only time I've had less than superb service from Chess Bazaar. I'm a bit disappointed. (Posted on 10/30/2018)
Beautiful and high quality Review by Derrick
Quality
Price
Value
I was really impressed with this board - I love the design, and it's very high quality.

I should say that the dark squares of the board that I received aren't black like in the photographs, because they're made out of a type of ebony wood that consists of a dark brown grain against a reddish-brown background. This was fine with me because I find the grain attractive, but some may prefer the completely black type of ebony for the squares.

Also, it was well-packaged, and delivered to the UK, from India, in three days from dispatch!! (Posted on 10/1/2018)
Chessboard Review by IrisJ
Quality
Price
Value
I bought this board for my partner to compliment the pieces I bought for him...they compliment each other perfectly. The finish is so smooth and the pieces glide over the board beautifully (Posted on 6/3/2018)
Heavenly Review by In2chess
Value
Quality
Price
This board, paired with sheesham dark pieces is luscious. So satisfying. The lacquer even smells like scotch, board is rich. (Posted on 11/9/2017)
Excellent Review by Chris B
Price
Value
Quality
Excellent in every way. Thank you. (Posted on 5/5/2017)
Excellent product from excellent company! Review by Susan
Price
Value
Quality
This board is so beautiful and perfectly complements the set I purchased last year. The customer service is just the best! I purchased this as a gift for my son to go with a set I purchased for him last year (also from chess bazaar). I had no idea which board to choose. They advised me and it is just perfect! He loves it and I'm so happy with every aspect of my dealings with this company!! Thanks! (Posted on 11/29/2016)
A juwel Review by Andre
Price
Value
Quality
A lovely chessboard and a juwel in every (chess)room.
The chessboard is (not too!) heavy. It's surface had been lacquered with great care and feels smooth.
I live in the Netherlands. The delivery time was only 5 days (without personal inscription) and the chessboard was very well packaged.
Great compliments. Thank you very much ChessBazaar! (Posted on 11/4/2016)
A happy experience Review by Chris
Price
Value
Quality
I ordered this board to go with the Antique Circa 1870-1900 Staunton Series Chess Pieces in Ebony & Stained Antiqued Box Wood - 4.2" Kin. It arrive undamaged in very quick time. To my eye the board looks and feels beautiful and is well made. It certainly plays well with the set and it was one of those things that after it arrived is better than expectation and am already enjoying using it.

Thank you Chess Bazaar really happy that I chose your site to get this board from. If you sold a board with 3" squares in a similar style would be very pleased to get one. (Posted on 4/9/2016)
Beautiful Board Review by Susanne
Price
Value
Quality
This board is of the highest quality, made of quality woods and meticulously polished with a thick felt pad bottom. The board compliments a number of luxury chess sets I bought from ChessBazaar extremely well. This is one of three boards that I have purchased and they all arrived quickly and well packaged. You will not be disappointed. Well done ChessBazaar! (Posted on 4/3/2015)
Beautiful large chess board Review by c.
Price
Value
Quality
This is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship - very large and heavy, but just right for larger chess pieces. A much better deal from Chess Bazaar than from other suppliers in UK - very well packaged and promptly delivered via FedEx. Buy with confidence! (Posted on 12/17/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Wooden Chess Board Ebony Sheesham Wood 23" - 60 mm

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality
Back to Top

 -   +