• Free Shipping
  • 100% Refund
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Free Replacements
0
Shopping
Bag
$0
Select Your Currency
 
EXTRA 25% OFF ON ORDER BELOW $100*
Use Code: SPRING25 | T&C Apply*
EXTRA 40% OFF ON TOTAL ABOVE $100*
Use Code: SPRING40 | T&C Apply*
Clearance Sale | Up to 70% Off

Leatherette Chess Set Storage Box with Double Tray Fixed Slots for 4" - 4.25" Pieces

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

HANDMADE PRODUCTS

FREE REPLACEMENTS

 
Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Best storage box value for money Review by Chess Praxis
Quality
Price
Value
I have been sourcing for a good looking storage box for my 1849 ivory bone set. Chess Bazaar this particular storage box comes in handy. Every corner and inside the compartment exude beyond my expectation in term of quality and cushioning. The over all structure of the making is beyond one can see and feel the best quality they have put in their effort to make this wonderful storage case. Now my 1849 set is safe to be housed in CB storage care. I would prefer if Chessbazaar can further improve in this case to make thr lower tier tray removable. I am sure all of you agree with me it will be the best storage box ever can find only in Chessbazaar if this improvement can be implemented in the next revision. Kudos to Chessbazaar for their continous effort in their customer care and all the best in their production. (Posted on 1/9/2019)
Great Storage Box Review by Marc
Quality
Price
Value
I'm very happy with this storage box. It has a very good finish for the price. it is compatible with my last Indian Chetak II Customized Staunton. As usual with Chessbazaar, it was very well packaged. (Posted on 1/7/2019)
7 boxes Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value
Hello, I now have 7 luxury chesssets so I needed seven storage boxes these fill the bill . Very nice for the money. Thank you ChessBazaar (Posted on 7/14/2018)
Five Review by Bob
Price
Value
Quality
Bought five luxury sets two Arabian Knight bud rosewood and Ebony, two Colombian series 4.5 king rosewood and Ebony and one Red rum in Ebony , so I have spent significant money , need to protect my investments. These storage boxes fill the bill. No complaints except when ordering they ask if you want to buy storage box only its the box they (CB) want you to buy, I like S1269 the other boxes are bigger and more expensive. All my sets fit nicely. Thanks Chessbazaar. (Posted on 9/7/2017)
Good Storage Box Review by Rob
Price
Value
Quality
Bought the slotted storage box to keep the chess pieces in good shape.
Overall a good box. Should last for years.
But some of the slots are a bit unevenly distributed - a minor design issue.

This is my first box - so not sure what others from other suppliers are like - but value for money relative to the competition.
Cheers (Posted on 5/26/2017)
Arabian Knight Sets well protected now Review by Bob
Quality
Price
Value
Bought two sets of pieces and the smaller one on top of the other boxes (which are ok for less expensive and less detailed sets) but hated putting the pieces away because of being afraid to scratch or damage one so this was the answer. Doesn't smell like plastic and is pretty substantial happy with my two boxes. Thank You CB (Posted on 12/23/2016)
Nice box Review by Johnny Schwartzlose
Price
Value
Quality
I bought a beautiful chess set (pieces 4.1" and board) from ChessBazaar which deserve a nice box. This was the right decision. (Posted on 12/10/2015)
A Nice box Review by Henry Chen
Price
Value
Quality
The box fitted well with my 4.4 staunton set, the price is good, I Have to open the box for days before using it to let the plastic smell out (Posted on 8/5/2015)
Thanks Review by Ian Beecroft
Price
Value
Quality
Some time ago I bought a D0138 set and have just now received my latest order of the two tier compartment case, into which it fits perfectly. It arrived so quickly and so well packed I am once again delighted with the product and service received from Chess Bazaar and your good self. Many thanks! (Posted on 7/24/2015)
Not the fanciest, but it works well enough Review by The Patzer
Price
Value
Quality
I wanted a storage box that held my pieces separately. I don't have the most expensive set, but I still want to keep it nice. Another site sells a comparably sized and priced wooden box, but (according to their description) my pieces were just a tad bit too large to fit in the slots. Another site sells a wooden box for triple the price of this one, but I didn't want to spend THAT much. This seemed like a reasonable compromise.

It came with one key, but I don't think I'm going to bother with locking it anyway.

My pieces fit very nicely inside, and the box looks decent enough. So far, I'm quite happy with my purchase. (Posted on 7/7/2015)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Leatherette Chess Set Storage Box with Double Tray Fixed Slots for 4" - 4.25" Pieces

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Price
Value
Quality
Back to Top

 -   +